Netherlands here I go…

21 December 2007 at 5:22 pm (Exhibition, Links, Un-Usual Post)

I’ll start tomorrow another Netherlands tour. In my plans, I intend to start with the Netherlands Media Art Institute, to see the exhibition Video Vortex.2, in Amsterdam.

Video Vortex.2 Nancy Mauro-Flude

Then, I’ll meet some students from the KABK (Koninklijke Academie van Beeldende Kunsten), an art academy, in The Hague.

Among the museums I intend to visit are the Stedelijk Museum, holding an Andy Warhol exhibition.

I’ll although go to the Boijmans van Beuningen museum in Rotterdam, holding the Surreal Things: Surrealism and Design exhibition and the Paul van der Eerden ‘Enclosures’ exhibition.

Paul van Eerden, Enclosures no. 1, 2002, potlood – kleurpotlood, 20 x 25 cm, courtesy: Galerie Bernard Jordan Paris.

Then I’ll go to the Hague to see different exhibitions (no clear plans yet) and to meet some KABK people. After this, destination : Antwerp Belgium (by the way, it is one of the twin cities with Marseille), to visit the city and the MOMU (MOde MUseum). This is going to be my first time in Belgium, I’m excited about it…

MOMU

Back to the Netherlands, I plan to go to the Groninger museum, I’ll go back to Amsterdam to visit the Rijksmuseum and I’ll finish with the Centraal museum in Utrecht.

As you can see, coming trip is going to be very… Culturaly rewarding and turbulent… So I’ll certainly be posting a lot coming month… I’ll although use my free time to go on into my academy projects with Processing and Pure Data.

Leave a Reply

